Keys to find your Perfect Hobby(s)

              Perfect hobbies are not hard to find. They are basically just there, inside you, that you might not realized because you think they sound stupid, not cool, etc. There are many reasons that can make you feel like what you love might be considered weird to somebody else. But, before that, I would like to tell you about my story and how it is connected.

                There are three things I love to do that became my hobbies. First, it is writing calligraphy. At first, it wasn’t even a hobby, because basically I was just scribbling song lyrics in class to kill time. After some time, it come to my realization that I wasn’t ‘just scribbling’, I was making art. Then slowly I start to build it up as a skill as I practice doing real calligraphy, gain recognition, and it became the perfect hobby for me. Second, listening to music to understand the song lyrics. It might sound weird to you but for me it is a hobby I found pleasant. Immersing myself in lyrics and trying to relate to the songwriter makes me felt like I am a whole different person. This hobby of mine makes me had a better understanding of perspectives, because I try to put myself in other people’s shoes. Third, my another hobby (that might also be your favorite hobby) is eating good foods. Being blessed with a body that can’t get fat no matter how much I eat, makes me eat without restraining myself. But nowdays, I tend to change my diet as I am aware that it is not healthy to overeat. But admit it, we all love good foods.

20161002_142828.jpg
I was eating this Paella in Skye Lounge while writing this post cause foods inspire, you know.

              Those are things I love that became my hobbies. ‘Perfect’ hobby does not really bound to only some types of cool things. It only became perfect hobby, when you can also develop your authentic self. Thank you for reading, and if there is any suggestion, your comment is much appreciated!

31 thoughts on “Keys to find your Perfect Hobby(s)

  1. Perfect hobbies are not hard to find. They are basically just there, inside you, that you might not realized because you think they sound stupid, not cool, etc. There are many reasons that can make you feel like what you love might be considered weird to somebody else. But, before that, I would like to tell you about my story and how it is connected.

                    There are three things I love to do that became my hobbies. First, it is writing calligraphy. At first, it wasn’t even a hobby, because basically I was just scribbling song lyrics in class to kill time. After some time, it come to my realization that I wasn’t ‘just scribbling’, I was making art. Then slowly I start to build it up as a skill as I practice doing real calligraphy, gain recognition, and it became the perfect hobby for me. Second, listening to music to understand the song lyrics. It might sound weird to you but for me it is a hobby I found pleasant. Immersing myself in lyrics and trying to relate to the songwriter makes me felt like I am a whole different person. This hobby of mine makes me had a better understanding of perspectives, because I try to put myself in other people’s shoes. Third, my other hobby (that might also be your favorite hobby) is eating good foods. Being blessed with a body that can’t get fat no matter how much I eat, makes me eat without restraining myself. But nowadays, I tend to change my diet as I am aware that it is not healthy to overeat. But admit it, we all love good foods.

                  Those are things I love that became my hobbies. ‘Perfect’ hobby does not really bound to only some types of cool things. It only became perfect hobby, when you can also develop your authentic self. Thank you for reading, and if there is any suggestion, your comment is much appreciated!

    Like

Leave a Reply

